Home Membership Information Policy Rallies Events MEFUG Calendar News Contacts Forms History  

Barwon Valley Pony Club


Club Awards

Contact Us
Site Map

Rally groups
Grading Request Form
Membership Cards
Care of Horse or Pony
Parent Involvement
Club Awards


These awards are presented at our December Rally.

Points Prize - at each rally, members are given marks for the cleanliness and condition of their gear and presentation of themselves and their horse. The prize is awarded annually for each group.

Most Improved - awarded annually in each group for the rider showing the most improvement during the instructional year.

Imperial Trophy - a mounted horseshoe actually worn by the British Police Horse Imperial, ridden by H.M. Queen Elizabeth at the "Trooping of the Colour" in London, 1963. Donated by Mr. King Lloyd in 1964. Awarded annually to the "Keenest and Most Helpful" Senior Member, 17 years and over.

H.G. Collins Trophy - awarded annually to the "Best and Fairest Allrounder" Member under 17 years.

Kylie Tank Memorial trophy - Donated by the Tank family in memory of their daughter Kylie. Awarded annually to a rider deemed to be the "Pony Clubber of the Year" for members 12 years and under.

Spencer Nall Trophy - awarded for the best performance by a club member at our Senior O.D.E.

Hope Trophy - awarded to the best performance by a club member at our Junior O.D.E.

Ennerdale Tombola Perpetual Trophy - awarded annually to the best performed B.V. horse.

Pam Whitten Trophy for Horsemastership - awarded to a rider who gives the greatest consideration to the horse's wellbeing, independently without prompting - Senior and Junior.